My Mission Statement

Theworkingmanisthetoughguy.wordpress.com is dedicated to the exploration, analysis, and discussion of the life of the working class individual as well as sharing the collective wisdom of our experiences.

No one said it is going to be serious! Constructive arguments and disagreements are definitely encouraged. We welcome all opinions within reason. If you feel the need to call me an idiot, go for it!

Some promises;

  1. There is no place for Racism. We can address race relations from a factual manner only
  2. There is no place for extreme political views. Stick to the facts and issues, and leave your hateful politics at the door, DAMMIT! Not sure why I’m angry already.
  3. There will be bad language. As long as it is not aimed at another person, because guess what even if you don’t believe it, we are all people struggling to survive.
  4. Possibly most important, I will make mistakes. I’m not great at writing, hosting a website, moderating, spelling, math the English language so for fuck’s sake give me a break.

Published by theworkingmanisthetoughguy

I'm the tough guy. I get up day after day and go to work. Of course I'm speaking about mental fortitude. I went from scrubbing dirty tiles in a pizzeria to working in the utility industry, and have been for the better part of 17 years. Many of us Americans are still working-class people who are just struggling to survive. We have learned the value of work and want to pass it on to the next generation. Now, get back to work!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started